Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hamilton

Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 7:30 pm

One event on Friday, December 14, 2018 at 8:00 pm

One event on Saturday, December 15, 2018 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday, December 15, 2018 at 8:00 pm

One event on Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 1:00 pm

One event on Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 6:30 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 18, 2018 at 7:30 pm

One event on Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 7:30 pm

One event on Thursday, December 20, 2018 at 7:30 pm

One event on Friday, December 21, 2018 at 8:00 pm

One event on Saturday, December 22, 2018 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday, December 22, 2018 at 8:00 pm

One event on Sunday, December 23, 2018 at 1:00 pm

One event on Sunday, December 23, 2018 at 7:00 pm

HAMILTON is the story of America’s Founding Father Alexander Hamilton, an immigrant from the West Indies who became George Washington’s right-hand man during the Revolutionary War and was the new nation’s first Treasury Secretary.  Featuring a score that blends hip-hop, jazz, blues, rap, R&B, and Broadway, HAMILTON is the story of America then, as told by America now.

With book, music and lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda, direction by Thomas Kail, choreography by Andy Blankenbuehler and musical supervision and orchestrations by Alex Lacamoire, HAMILTON is based on Ron Chernow’s biography of Founding Father Alexander Hamilton.

HAMILTON’s creative team previously collaborated on the 2008 Tony Award ® Winning Best Musical IN THE HEIGHTS.

Details

Date:
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Category:

Venue

The Bushnell Center for the Performing Arts
166 Capitol Ave
Hartford, CT 06106 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
bushnell.org/